Mojca Remskar, MD, PhD, MACM (she/hers), professor in the Department of Anesthesiology, will be one of many LGBTQIA+ scientists and engineers presenting research at this year’s virtual SciPride event.

Michele Allen, MD, MS, an associate professor in the Department of Family Medicine and Community Health, earned the 2021 Carole J. Bland Award for her work mentoring faculty.

Karen Ashe, MD, PhD, in the Department of Neurology, is leading research to better understand how dementia develops, along with a medication that could halt and potentially reverse associated memory loss.

Faculty member, Jennifer Pearson, MD, receives advancement to associate professor on the academic track of family medicine and biobehavioral health.

Rahel Ghebre, MD, MPH, in the Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Women's Health, and Leslie Morse, DO, in the Department of Rehabilitation Medicine, have been selected as Executive Leadership in Academic Medicine (ELAM) fellows.

William Robiner, PhD, ABPP, LP, a professor in the Department of Medicine, has been honored with the Toy Caldwell-Colbert Award for Distinguished Educator in Clinical Psychology for his commitment to education and mentorship of junior psychologists.

The American Bar Foundation (ABF) is pleased to welcome Dr. Michele Statz to the 2021-2022 cohort of ABF Foundation Access to Justice Scholars. The incoming group will bring innovative research to help advance access to civil justice.

Jordan Lewis, PhD, MSW, professor and Memory Keepers Medical Discovery Team (MDT) faculty investigator, is embarking on a three-year research project to define what it means to “age in a good way” through the lessons and wisdom of Alaska Native Elders.

The Department of Integrative Biology and Physiology is advancing what inclusive excellence can mean in undergraduate cardiovascular research through a multi-year grant.

Please join us on Tuesday, May 25 for a discussion on the global perspective on stimulant use and abuse with a focus on updates on clinical and capacity challenges. Hosted by Professor, Dr.  Mustafa al’Absi and Dr. Richard Rawson, professor at the University of Vermont & UCLA, Department of Psychiatry.