The 2021 U.S. News & World Report Best Medical Schools: Research Ranking was just released and the University of Minnesota Medical School has once again risen three spots to #40, up from #43 last year, and #46 the year before.

Michelle Biros, MD, MS, FACEP, and team perform and consult on the FDA’s exception from informed consent clinical trials that enroll patients during life-threatening situations.

For two decades, research and discoveries at the Medical School’s Stem Cell Institute has helped lead the world in unmasking the secrets behind stem cells and their potential for treating the most common and incurable diseases.

From groundbreaking to the first patient, the new surgical suite, or “T-Suite,” at M Health Fairview University of Minnesota Medical Center took a little over a year to construct, but the concept of melding clinical technology and research technology had been evolving for decades.

Remembering Longtime Faculty Member & Regional Duluth Campus Dean Emeritus, Dr. Gary L. Davis.

Throughout its research, education, and clinical practice, FMCH is committed to ensuring that our communities receive the care and services they want and need.

From one of the first in existence to, now, first in the country, the Department of Family Medicine and Community Health remembers the last 50 years and celebrates its future.

Today marks the public launch of the new M Health Fairview brand, a collaboration between the University of Minnesota, University of Minnesota Physicians, and Fairview Health Services. 

U.S. News & World Report recognizes Masonic Children’s for the 12th consecutive year.

An esteemed physician, researcher and educator, Robert A. Good left a tremendous legacy on those whose lives he touched.