Steering Committee

Samuel Dudley, MD, PhD
Professor and Chief of Cardiology; Director, Lillehei Heart Institute

sdudley@umn.edu

Full bio

John Bass, MD
Professor of Pediatric Cardiology

612-626-2755
bassx001@umn.edu

Full bio

Alan Berger, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Cardiology

Full bio

Richard Bianco
Professor of Surgery & Director of Experimental Surgery

612-625-5914
bianc001@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter B. Bitterman, MD
Professor of Medicine, Pulmonary, Allergy, Critical Care & Sleep Medicine

612-624-0999
bitte001@umn.edu

Full bio

Gary Francis, MD
Professor of Medicine, Cardiology & Executive Medical Director, Cardiovascular Service Line

Full bio

Daniel Garry, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine & St. Jude Medical Endowed Chair of Cardiology

Full bio

Bin He, PhD
Distinguished McKnight University Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering

binhe@umn.edu

Full bio

Robert P. Hebbel, MD
Regents & George Clark Professor of Medicine in Hematology, Oncology & Transplantation

hebbe001@umn.edu

Full bio

Paul A. Iaizzo, PhD
Professor of Surgery, Integrative Biology & Physiology, and the Carlson School of Management

612-624-7912
iaizz001@umn.edu

Full bio

Ranjit John, MD
Professor of Surgery & Surgical Director of Ventricular Assist Program

612-626-3664
johnx008@umn.edu

Full bio

Kenneth K. Liao, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Surgery & Surgical Director, Heart Transplantation Program

612-625-3902
liaox014@umn.edu

Full bio

Russell Luepker, MD, MS
Professor of Epidemiology and Community Health

612-624-6362
luepk001@umn.edu

Full bio

Jeffrey McCullough, MD
Professor Emeritus, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology

612-626-0622
mccul001@umn.edu

Full bio

Joseph M. Metzger, PhD
Professor and Chair, Dept. of Integrative Biology and Physiology

612-625-8296
metzgerj@umn.edu

Full bio

Pamela Schreiner, PhD
Professor of Epidemiology & Director, Center to Study Human-Animal Relationships & Environments

612-626-9097
schre012@umn.edu

Full bio

Julia Steinberger, MD, MS
Professor of Pediatric Cardiology

612-626-2755
stein055@umn.edu

Full bio

Board of Directors

Peter Igarashi, MD
Nesbitt Chair and Head, Department of Medicine

612-625-3654
igarashi@umn.edu

Full bio

Joseph Neglia, MD, MPH
Professor & Department Head, Department of Pediatrics

612-624-3113
jneglia@umn.edu

Full bio

Mark Paller, MD, MS
Professor of Medicine & Senior Associate Vice President, Academic Health Center

Full bio

David Rothenberger, MD
Professor of Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

612-625-7129
rothe002@umn.edu

Full bio

Administrative Staff

Andrea Silverman
Administrative Director

612-625-0815
silve265@umn.edu

Kristen Krueger
Assistant Administrator

6126261339
krueger1@umn.edu

Jessica Wilde
Program/Project Specialist

612-301-8141
jabehm@umn.edu

Jane Hutchins-Peterson
Executive Office & Administrative Specialist

612-626-2505
jhutchin@umn.edu

Lisa Moe
Executive Office & Administrative Specialist

612-625-9538
seif0046@umn.edu

Cynthia Faraday
Graphic Designer & Media Artist

612-624-7610
dekay001@umn.edu

No Results