Associate Professor Dr. Michael Rosenberg and Alumnus Dr. Chris Jackson named 2020 ACR Fellows

(Left) Dr. Michael Rosenberg and Dr. Chris Jackson

The American College of Radiology (ACR) recognized two University of Minnesota Medical School alumni as 2020 ACR Fellows—one of the organization’s highest awards that has been given to only 10% of its members. 

The recipients include Michael Rosenberg, MD, ’90, currently an associate professor in the Department of Radiology, and Chris Jackson, MD, ’89, a neuroradiologist with the Minneapolis VA Health Care System. 

Read the full story.

Share this post

Related News

  • Radiology to Implement New Peer Learning Model

    Radiology faculty will soon be invited to participate in a new Peer Learning system designed to give radiologists opportunities to learn from one another through review and discussion of unique cases.

  • Faculty Spotlight Rajesh Thampy, MD

    Rajesh Thampy, MD, joined the University of Minnesota Medical School Radiology Department in the Thoracoabdominal Division as an assistant professor in late March 2020, just as the University close

  • IR to Study New Knee Osteoarthritis Treatment

    On track to be the first-in-the-nation randomized controlled trial to test the efficacy of geniculate arterial embolization to treat knee osteoarthritis is underway at the U of M Department of Radiology.