Roy Kiberenge, MD, Joins Anesthesia Toolbox Executive Committee

Roy Kiberenge, MD, Assistant Professor in the University of Minnesota Medical School Department of Anesthesiology, has been invited to serve on the Executive Committee that governs Anesthesia Toolbox CME. The Toolbox is a collaborative, educational platform that creates a learning community for learners and professionals by providing peer-reviewed as well as community crowdsourced educational materials on the latest in Anesthesiology.

Dr. Kiberenge joins the committee to contribute to strategic planning, identify key issues, and determine the future of the Toolbox. As part of his role, he will join fellow Department of Anesthesiology faculty Dr. Mojca Konia, who serves on the Editorial Staff for the Toolbox, in working to create a more robust steering committee for critical care and to create curricula for this area.

Share this post

Related News

  • Dr. Jason Habeck Named ASC Medical Director

    Dr. Habeck will work with other leaders to further improve the quality of our clinical care through modeling reliability, reviewing our clinical policies and protocols, leading quality and safety activities, as well as aligning care teams.

  • Dr. Lintau Qu Joins Pain Medicine Team

    Dr. Qu has been a very productive pain scientist with expertise in electrophysiology, pain pharmacology, and immunohistochemistry. He is interested in arthritis pain as well as other aspects of chronic experimental pain.