Internal Advisory Board

The UMIID Internal Advisory Board advises the Executive Committee in their decision making processes. It is composed of key infectious disease experts from across the University of Minnesota.

Matthew Aliota
Matthew Aliota, PhD

Department of Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences

Headshot of Jill Foster, MD
Jill Foster, MD

Department of Pediatrics, Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, University of Minnesota Medical School

Jessica Hellmann, MD
Jessica Hellmann, PhD

Institute on the Environment

Nichole Klatt
Nichole Klatt, PhD

Department of Surgery

susan kline
Susan Kline, MD, MPH

Department of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases and International Medicine

Photo of Professor Ryan Langlois
Ryan Langlois, PhD

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Photo of Dr. Ruth Lynfield
Ruth Lynfield, MD

MDH State Epidemiologist and Medical Director

Photo of Professor Genevieve Melton-Meaux
Genevieve Melton-Meaux, MD, PhD

Department of Surgery
Learning Health System Sciences

David Odde, PhD
David Odde, PhD

Institute for Engineering in Medicine

Bharat Thyagarajan, MD, PhD, MPH
Bharat Thyagarajan, MD, PhD, MPH

Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathology

Photo of Professor Anna Tischler
Anna Tischler, PhD

Department of Microbiology and Immunology