Every year the Minnesota Rural Health Awards are given to individuals and groups who have made a significant contribution to improving rural health in Minnesota. As COVID-19 continues to make the event difficult to plan in-person, they released the names of the 2021 awardees on National Rural Health Day 2021, Thursday, November 18.

Our very own, Raymond Christensen MD, associate dean for Rural Health received the 2021 Rural Health Lifetime Achievement award from the Minnesota Department of Health's Office of Rural Health and Primary Care.

Thank you, Dr. Christensen, for all you do and all you've done for the community!!

Traditionally, the Minnesota Rural Health Awards have been presented at the annual Minnesota Rural Health Conference to honor the work of our rural colleagues.

Please read the full announcement here.