Postdoctoral Scholars

Postdoc triptych

Postdoctoral scholars in the Department of Pharmacology play an integral role in the research programs of our primary faculty members. Individuals seeking postdoctoral training in our department can also avail themselves of opportunities to contribute as educators in the classroom and play a role in service as members of departmental or institutional committees. Our goal is to work with faculty mentors to make postdoctoral training a highly individualized experience that optimally prepares postdoctoral scholars for the next phase in their career progression, whether that be in academic research, teaching, industry, regulatory affairs, or other settings. Supplemental resources to support the professional development of postdoctoral scholars at the University of Minnesota are offered through the Office of Biomedical Graduate Research Education & Training (BGREAT). The UMN Postdoctoral Association also offers numerous events and career development opportunities throughout the year for postdoctoral scholars.

Please check here for open postdoctoral scholar positions in the Department of Pharmacology.

 

Researcher 5, 6, or 7

Liming Milbauer, PhD

chang032@umn.edu

Advisor: Li-Na Wei

Patricia Alvarez Munoz, PhD

munoz288@umn.edu

Advisor: Kevin Wickman

Postdoctoral Associates

Ali Arafa, MD

aarafa@umn.edu

Advisor: Justin Drake

Songyi Bae, PhD

sybae@umn.edu

Advisor: Justin Drake

Abigail Brewer, PhD

brewe063@umn.edu

Advisor: Sade Spencer

Wannasiri Chiraphapphaiboon, PhD

chira017@umn.edu

Advisor: Hai Dang Nguyen

Benjamin Gansemer, PhD

ganse025@umn.edu

Advisor: Stanley Thayer

Qibin Geng

612-624-4994
qgeng@umn.edu

Advisor: Fang Li

Nidhi Joshi, PhD

joshi409@umn.edu

Advisor: Nick Levinson

William Kanagy, PhD

kanag018@umn.edu

Advisor: Tanya Freedman

Zoi Sychev, PhD

zsychev@umn.edu

Advisor: Justin Drake

Chin-Wen Wei, PhD

wei00170@umn.edu

Advisor: Li-Na Wei

Jenna Osterlund Oltmanns

oster315@umn.edu

Advisor: Kevin Wickman

Wei Wen, PhD

wen00136@umn.edu

Advisor: Fang Li

Postdoctoral Fellows

Joseph Greene, PhD

gree0819@umn.edu

Advisor: Tanya Freedman

Katie Dunleavy, PhD

kmd@umn.edu

Advisor: Nick Levinson

Megan Ludwig, PhD

mlludwig@umn.edu

Advisor: Justin Drake

Jason Jones, PhD

jone2616@umn.edu

Advisor: Nick Levinson

No Results