Congratulations to our 2017 Resident and Fellow graduates from our Department of Anesthesiology. Thirteen residents and fellows were celebrated by their friends and family at a ceremony held Saturday, June 3at the Metropolitan Ballroom in Minneapolis.

The residency program graduates are as follows:

  • Elena Averbakh, MD
  • Marcus Birky, DO
  • Navneet Kaur, MBBS
  • Benjamin Matelich, MD
  • Dustin Palm, MD
  • Mary Rhee, MD

The fellowship program graduates include:

  • Aaron Berg, DO
  • Belinda Lee, MD
  • Zachary Wichner, DO
  • Lindsey Beck, DO
  • Zeshan Chaudhry, MD
  • Saugat Dey, MD
  • Emmanuel Husu, MD.

The ceremony started with a warm welcome from the Chief of Anesthesiology, Dr. Michael Wall, and received words of wisdom from Dr. Mojca Konia. The “Teacher of the Year” award was given to Dr. James Flaherty and “Resident of the Year” was awarded to Dr. Dustin Palm. In addition, for the first time ever, the Department created a “CRNA of the Year” award which was given to Anita Johnson.

We are very proud of this gifted class of graduates and look forward to their future accomplishments.