Congratulations to our 2018 resident and fellow graduates. Six residents and three fellows were celebrated by their friends, family and anesthesiology colleagues at a ceremony held Saturday, June 16 at the Woman's Club of Minneapolis.

The residency program graduates are as follows:

  • Lia Alvarez, MD
  • Thomas Esser, DO
  • Cody Honl, DO
  • Elizabeth Kent, MD
  • Niskhruti Munshi, MD
  • Kendal Richard, MD

The fellowship program graduates are as follows:

  • Christopher Behrens, MD
  • Navneet Kaur, MBBS
  • Dustin Palm, MD

The ceremony started with a welcome from Department Head, Dr. Michael Wall, followed by words of wisdom from Dr. Ilanna Fromer. The “Teacher of the Year” award was given to Dr. James Flaherty and “Resident of the Year” was awarded to Dr. Elizabeth Kent. In addition, the “CRNA of the Year” award was given to Anita Johnson.

We are very proud of this gifted class of graduates and look forward to their future accomplishments.