Our Team

Faculty

Laura Niedernhofer
Laura Niedernhofer
, MD, PhD
Professor
View full bio
paul robbins
Paul Robbins
, PhD
Professor
(612) 626-2291
View full bio
camell
Christina Camell
, PhD
Assistant Professor
(612) 625-9956
View full bio
Xiao Dong, PhD
Xiao Dong
, PhD
Assistant Professor
(612) 626-7090
View full bio
matthew gill
Matthew Gill
Associate Professor
(612) 301-6314
View full bio
Lei Zhang UMN
Lei Zhang
, PhD
Assistant Professor
View full bio
Xavier Revelo pic
Xavier Revelo
, PhD
Associate Professor
(612) 301-7688
View full bio

Administration

Pam Hyser
Financial Analyst

hyser013@umn.edu  

Lei Zhang, PhD
Drug Discovery Core Manager

leizhang@umn.edu 

patrick_f

 

Patrick Fehrenbach
CyTOF Core Manager
 


fehre017@umn.edu

bryan_martinez

 

Bryan Martinez, PhD
Worm Core Manager

 


mart6127@umn.edu  

ryan_okelly

 

Ryan O’Kelly
Mouse Core Manager 

 

rokelly@umn.edu 

cjrauen

 

Carolyn Rauen                       Senior HR Business Partner

cjrauen@umn.edu

Kelly Holmes-Tomei

 

Kelly Holmes-Tomei

Administrator
 

kholmest@umn.edu

Beth Thompson

 

Beth Schmidt, PhD
Human Subjects Core Manager

 

thom4573@umn.edu

Collin Pote 
Laboratory Maintenance Technician 
pote0036@umn.edu 

Affiliates

Alessandro Bartolomucci, PhD
Professor

abartolo@umn.edu

Full bio

 

Catherine M. Kotz, PhD
Professor

612-301-7687
kotzx004@umn.edu

Full bio

 

David A. Bernlohr, PhD
Distinguished McKnight Professor and Head

612-624-2712
bernl001@umn.edu

Full bio

 

Zohar Sachs, MD, PhD
Lois and Richard King Assistant Professor of Medicine

Full bio

 

Michael Puskarich, MD
Research Director

mike-em@umn.edu

Full bio

 

Juan Carlos Rivera-Mulia, PhD
Assistant Professor

riveramj@umn.edu
Full bio

Dawn A. Lowe, PhD
Professor

612-626-3344
lowex017@umn.edu

Full bio

 

Douglas G. Mashek, PhD
Professor of BMBB and Medicine (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

 

Edgar Arriaga, PhD
Professor

612-624-8024
arriaga@umn.edu

Full bio

 

Joseph M. Metzger, PhD
Professor, Department Head and Chair

612-625-8296
metzgerj@umn.edu
Full bio

 

Teresa McCarthy, MD, MS
Associate Professor (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

 

Ingunn Stromnes, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-7771
ingunn@umn.edu

Full bio

 

Timothy Pruett, MD
Professor Division of Transplantation

612-626-7282
tlpruett@umn.edu

Full bio

 

Beshay Zordoky, MSc, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-6499
zordo001@umn.edu
Full bio

Kenneth Beckman, PhD
Director

612-626-2985
kbeckman@umn.edu

Full bio

 

Timothy Griffin, PhD
Professor

612-624-5249
tgriffin@umn.edu

Full bio

 

Tom Hays, PhD
Professor and Head

612-626-2949
haysx001@umn.edu

Full bio

 

Stephen Jameson, PhD
Professor and Chairman's Fund Professorship in Experimental Pathology

612-625-1496
james024@umn.edu
Full bio

Ling Li, PhD
Professor and Associate Department Head

612-626-2359
lil@umn.edu

Full bio

 

Christina Pacak, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

cpacak@umn.edu

Full bio

 

Emilie Snell-Rood
Associate Professor

612-624-7238
emilies@umn.edu
Full bio

Christopher Faulk, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-7216
cfaulk@umn.edu

Full bio

 

Jakub Tolar, MD, PhD
Dean of Medical School, Vice President for Clinical Affairs

Full bio

 

Sara Hamilton Hart, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-1626
hamil062@umn.edu
Full bio

Michael Kyba, PhD
Professor and Lillehei Endowed Scholar Carrie Ramey / CCRF Endowed Professor in Pediatric Cancer Research

612-626-2961
kyba@umn.edu

Full bio

 

Jeffrey Albrecht, MD
Professor of Medicine

albre010@umn.edu

Full bio