Every year, the Association of Residents in Radiation Oncology (ARRO) recognizes a resident-selected faculty member from each participating institution. This year, Stephanie Terezakis, MD, professor and head of the University of Minnesota Medical School’s Department of Radiation Oncology, was chosen for the 2020-21 ARRO Educator of the Year Award. The award honors outstanding faculty for their enthusiasm and commitment to the education of trainees.

“Receiving this award is incredibly meaningful to me, especially given that it’s chosen through a resident nomination,” Dr. Terezakis said. “Mentorship has always been one of the most exciting parts of my career. It’s really gratifying to hear that this teaching approach is helping them succeed.”

Continue reading about Dr. Terezakis' success as an educator and her philosophy regarding mentoring residents.

Read More