Program Faculty

The faculty of the Medical Physics Graduate Program are well known researchers and clinicians with national and international reputations. As in any interdisciplinary program that has been in existence for some time the active participation of the individual faculty varies. At the present time, there are 34 full and affiliate graduate faculty members. The most active participants in program governance on this list are in Radiology and Radiation Oncology and are most closely associated with the medical physics subject area although involvement from other departments continues.


Full Members:

Gregor Adriany -  Radiology

Parham Alaei - Radiation Oncology

Patrick Bolan - Radiology

Wei Chen - Radiology

Eric Ehler -  Radiation Oncology

Clara Ferreira - Radiation Oncology

Jerry Froelich -Radiology

Michael Garwood -  Radiology

Bruce Gerbi - Radiation Oncology

Jafar Golzarian - Radiology

Bruce Hammer - Radiology

Susanta Hui - Radiation Oncology

Farhad Jafari - Radiology

Ngoneh Jallow - Radiology

Silvia Mangia  - Radiology 

Damien Mathew - Radiation Oncology

Gregory Metzger - Radiology 

Shalom Michaeli - Radiology

Chang Song - Radiation Oncology

Kamil Ugurbil - Radiology

Daniel Vallera - Radiation Oncology

Pierre-Francios Van de Moortele - Radiology

Yoichi Watanabe - Radiation Oncology

Essa Yacoub - Radiology

Jianling Yuan - Radiation Oncology

Xiao-Hong Zhu - Radiology

Affiliate Members:

Joseph Autry - Biochem, Moleculat Biol, Biophysics

Laurence Gaalaas - Oral and Maxillofacial Radioloy

Richard Geise - Radiology

Robert Patterson - Rehabilitiation Medicine

Osha RoopnarineBiochem, Molecular Biol, Biophysics

David Thomas - Biochem, Molecular Biol, Biophysics

Thomas Vaughan - Radiology

Richard Ziegler - Pediatrics