Mpls.St.Paul Magazine recently recognized 194 University of Minnesota Medical School faculty members in 18 different departments as 2020 Top Doctors. This year, Department of Radiation Oncology Department Head Kathryn Dusenbery, MD, and Margaret Reynolds, MD, assistant professor, both made the list.

Top Doctors are nominated by their peers, who are asked which physicians they would go to for medical care. The candidates who made the final list were grouped into over 40 specialties and evaluated on indicators of peer recognition, professional achievement, research and disciplinary history.

The doctors who acquired the highest total points from the surveys, research and the expert physician review panel were named Top Doctors.

“It is nice to be recognized, but I’m particularly thrilled that we have another rising star in the department—Dr. Wilke,” Dr. Dusenbery said.

The magazine also highlights “Rising Stars” every spring, and this year, Chris Wilke, MD, PhD, assistant professor, made that list.

To see the full 2020 Top Doctors list, visit the Medical School website.