In 2021, M Physicians established Clinical Excellence Honors as a way to recognize the excellence of our clinical practitioners as demonstrated through their care for our patients.

It’s founded on the question “Who among your colleagues would you send your loved ones for care, and why?”

Last fall, M Physicians leaders posed this question once again to all of our physicians, clinical faculty and clinicians, and it resulted in nearly 700 nominations for individuals across 18 academic departments and 30 advanced practice provider teams.

“True clinical excellence is a standard to which many of us aspire. It is borne out of compassion, collegiality and a steadfast commitment to thorough and accessible care,” said Bevan Yueh, MD, MPH, CEO of University of Minnesota Physicians and Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs at the U of M Medical School, adding “I am so grateful for our people's' commitment to delivering outstanding care and for helping our communities see the quality and compassion that sets us apart.”

Here are the neurology honorees:

  • Sarah Benish, MD
  • Oladi Bentho, MD, MS
  • AJ Christnovich, DO
  • Scott Cooper, MD, PhD
  • Kristine Domingo, DO, MA
  • Georgios Manousakis, MD
  • Jacob Manske, MD
  • Benjamin Miller, MD
  • Elizabeth Neil, MD
  • Minoo Shams-Moorkani, MD
  • Paul Tuite, MD

APPs (Advanced Practice Providers)

  • Evan Douglas, AGAC-DNP
  • Ludmila Johnson, CNP
  • Tsega Orcutt, NP