Dr. Oladi Bentho

Program Director

Oladi Bentho, MD, MS

Dr. Bentho is board-certified by UCNS in Neurocritical Care. He completed his fellowship at Johns Hopkins where he also received a Master's degree in Biotechnology. Dr. Bentho completed his neurology residency at Case Western Reserve University. 

At the University of Minnesota, Dr. Bentho is Site PI or Co-I for multiple NIH/NINDS acute care clinical trials and is an active mentor and teacher in neurology. He was recently nominated for a hospital-wide Clinical Care Award at UMMC. In the department, Dr. Bentho acts as the Assistant Chair for our DEI Committee. 

Core Attending Faculty

Dr. Ben Miller

Benjamin R. Miller, MD

Dr. Miller is the Neurocritical Care Division Director in the Department of Neurology. He is board-certified in Neurocritical Care and Vascular Neurology. He completed his residency and fellowships at Case Western Reserve University.

Dr. Miller is passionate about providing optimal neurocritical care for all patients in the intensive care setting. He is committed to expanding the division and its role within critical care settings at M Health Fairview.

Dr. Jo Tang

Jo Tang, MD

Dr. Tang completed her neurology residency and her neurocritical care fellowship at Northwestern University in Chicago, IL. She joined our faculty in September 2023. 

Advanced Practice Providers

We have a team of dedicated neurocritical care APPs at UMMC. 

Dr. Bentho, Sarah McCarthy, and Sheree Pechacek