Administration

Jerrold Vitek, MD, PhD
Professor and Department Head

Clinic: 612-626-6688
vitek004@umn.edu

Full bio

Heather Nelson
Department Administrator

612-626-7038
nelso476@umn.edu

Eric Maurer, MHA
Associate Director of Operations

612-626-2770
emaurer@umn.edu

Full bio

Megan Somers
Executive Assistant

somer109@umn.edu

Full bio

Hope Amundsen
Executive Assistant

612-301-1454
amund579@umn.edu

Full bio

Vandana Murthy
Executive Assistant

612-624-6056
vmurthy@umn.edu

Full bio

Rossi Cannon
Education Program Lead

612-626-0914
bist0009@umn.edu

Full bio

Rebecca Busse
Neurology Residency Coordinator

buss0194@umn.edu

Full bio

Cathie Witzel
Fellowship Coordinator

612-625-1969
witz0007@umn.edu

Full bio

Katelyn Hanson
Administrative Assistant

612-625-5993
hans5471@umn.edu

Full bio

Jessica Koller, MS
Neurology Education Coordinator

kolle193@umn.edu

Full bio

Vice Chairs

Thaddeus Walczak, MD
Professor and Vice-Chair of Clinical Affairs

Clinic: 952-525-4500
walcz003@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Howell, MD
Professor

Clinic: 612-624-9025
howel020@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter Kang, MD
Professor and Vice Chair of Research

Clinic: 612-626-2499
pkang@umn.edu

Full bio

Division Directors

Sarah Benish, MD, FAAN
General Neurology

Clinic: 612-626-6688
smbenish@umn.edu

Full bio

Thomas Henry, MD
Epilepsy

Clinic: 952-525-4500
trhenry@umn.edu

Full bio

Joseph Matsumoto, MD
Movement Disorders

Full bio

Christopher Streib, MD
Stroke

Clinic: 612-626-6688
streib@umn.edu

Full bio

David Walk, MD, FAAN
Neuromuscular

Clinic: 612-626-6688
walkx001@umn.edu

Full bio

No Results