Nine Radiology Faculty Receive Promotion and Tenure

Clinical faculty Eric Hoggard, MD, Tara Holm, MD, Jessica Kuehn-Hadjer, MD, Shelly Marette, MD, and Fred Ott, MD and Center for Magnetic Resonance Research (CMRR) researchers Christophe Lenglet, PhD, Silvia Mangia, PhD, Shalom Michaeli, PhD, and Xiao-Hong Zhu, PhD have achieved promotions effective July 1, 2019.

This was the first year that the Master Clinician Track went into effect. The Master Clinician Track provides a way to recognize and promote clinical excellence. It affords faculty the opportunity for academic advancement that is predominantly focused on clinical care.

Promotions this year totaled over 10% of the faculty in the department, five of them on the Master Clinician Track.

Learn more about the nine faculty who were promoted:

Share this post

Related News

  • Radiology to Implement New Peer Learning Model

    Radiology faculty will soon be invited to participate in a new Peer Learning system designed to give radiologists opportunities to learn from one another through review and discussion of unique cases.

  • Faculty Spotlight Rajesh Thampy, MD

    Rajesh Thampy, MD, joined the University of Minnesota Medical School Radiology Department in the Thoracoabdominal Division as an assistant professor in late March 2020, just as the University close

  • IR to Study New Knee Osteoarthritis Treatment

    On track to be the first-in-the-nation randomized controlled trial to test the efficacy of geniculate arterial embolization to treat knee osteoarthritis is underway at the U of M Department of Radiology.