Congratulations to our 2019 class of residents and fellows! The following lists include the graduating trainees and where they will be doing fellowships or going into practice.


  • Jeffrey Charles Ames, MD, Thoracoabdominal Imaging Fellowship at UMN
  • Paul G. Craig, MD, Thoracoabdominal Imaging Fellowship at the University of CO- Denver
  • Saeed Dianat, MD, Musculoskeletal Fellowship at Brigham Young
  • Shabnam Mortazavi, MD, Women’s Imaging Fellowship at UCLA
  • Brian Patrick Pogatchnik, MD, Cardiac Thoracic Fellowship at Stanford
  • Masters MacMillian Richards, MD, Vascular Interventional Fellowship at UMN
  • Patrick Allen Self, MD, Vascular Interventional Fellowship at UMN
  • Sandeep Sharma, MBBS, Vascular Interventional Fellowship at UMN
  • Christopher Aaron Smith, DO, General Radiology – Air Force
  • Manoj Tanwar, MBBS, Neuroradiology Fellowship at University of Pittsburgh
  • Mark C. Wickre, MD, Breast Imaging Fellowship at Mayo Clinic – Rochester, MN


  • Zachary James Beatty, MD, Boise Radiology Group - Ketchum, ID
  • Gretchen Wenner Butler, MD, Radiologist at Hennepin County Medical Center
  • Rishi Alex Nigam, MD, Dakota Radiology Rapid City, SD
  • Mark D. Folkertsma, MD, Neuroradiology Faculty at UMN
  • Alessandro Gasparetto, MD, Nuclear Radiology Fellowship at UMN
  • Kamran Masood Khan, MBSS, Endovascular Surgical Neuroradiology Fellowship at UMN
  • Can Ozutemiz, MD, Thoracoabdominal Imaging Fellowship at UMN
  • Kevin H. Boegel, MD, Park Nicollet - Minneapolis, MN
  • Robben A. Schat, DO, Thoracoabdominal Imaging Faculty at UMN
  • Mehmet Gencturk, MD, Neuroradiology Faculty at UMN
  • Jacob Mathias Hakkola, MD, Marquette General Hospital in Marquette, Michigan
  • Alexander Roy Page, MD, Redwood Radiology Group in Santa Rosa, CA  
  • Marcel Helorian Rivard, MD, Radiologist at Hennepin County Medical Center