We are thrilled to introduce the newest members of our Urology residency program at the University of Minnesota Medical School. This year's match has brought us a cohort of talented individuals set to embark on a journey of learning, growth, and contribution to our community. In no particular order, our newest residents are:

Taiwo Dódò-Williams 
University of California, San Diego School of Medicine

Onuralp Ergun
Hacettepe Üniversitesi Tip Fakültesi

Emily Fisher
Wayne State University School of Medicine

As we welcome the newest members of our department, it's essential to acknowledge the collective effort that went into selecting these outstanding residents. Driven by a commitment to excellence, the University of Minnesota once again demonstrated its dedication to fostering a diverse and dynamic learning environment.

And a quote from our Education Program Director Dr. Philipp Dahm:

"Our commitment to providing a comprehensive and enriching educational experience is exemplified by the caliber of residents we attract. Onuralp, Taiwo and Emily bring a wealth of knowledge and passion that aligns seamlessly with our program's values."

In the words of Chair Dr. Christopher Warlick:

"Each year, the arrival of these talented individuals marks a new generation for our program. Their diverse backgrounds and experiences will undoubtedly enhance the fabric of our academic community. We look forward to witnessing their growth and success during, and after, their time with us."

These residents will begin orientation on the Medical School campus in early June, before beginning work at one of our 6 training sites across the Twin Cities metro area. The residency program is a five-year training program with sites at five diverse facilities: the Minneapolis VA Medical Center, Hennepin HealthCare, the U of MN Masonic Children’s Hospital, U of MN Medical Center, M Health Fairview Southdale Hospital and M Health Fairview Maple Grove.