Primary Faculty

Emilyn U. Alejandro, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-301-7685
ealejand@umn.edu

Full bio

Lisa C. Anderson, PhD
Associate Professor & Director of Education

612-625-5644
ander350@umn.edu

Full bio

Vincent A. Barnett, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-8135
barne014@umn.edu

Full bio

Alessandro Bartolomucci, PhD
Associate Professor

612-624-7006
abartolo@umn.edu

Full bio

Mark S. Cook, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-5040
cookx072@umn.edu

Full bio

Louise Evans, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor

levans@umn.edu

Full bio

Stephen A. Katz, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-9178
katzx001@umn.edu

Full bio

Catherine M. Kotz, PhD
Professor & Director of Graduate Studies

612-301-7687
kotzx004@umn.edu

Full bio

Susan A. Keirstead, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-2290
sakeir@umn.edu

Full bio

Joseph M. Metzger, PhD
Professor, Department Head and Chair

612-625-8296
metzgerj@umn.edu

Full bio

Timothy D. O'Connell, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-6750
tdoconne@umn.edu

Full bio

Xavier Revelo, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-301-7688
xrevelo@umn.edu

Full bio

Hai-Bin Ruan, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-301-7686
hruan@umn.edu

Full bio

Yuk Sham, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-5149
shamx002@umn.edu

Full bio

DeWayne Townsend, DVM, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-6873
town0045@umn.edu

Full bio

Anthony J. Weinhaus, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-3424
weinh001@umn.edu

Full bio

Jesse Williams, PhD
Assistant Professor, IBP

612-625-3109
jww@umn.edu

Full bio

Steven C. Wu, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-4407
scwu@umn.edu

Full bio

Adjunct Faculty/ Instructor

David H. Ingbar, MD
Pulmonologist, Critical Care Physician

612-624-0999
ingba001@umn.edu

Full bio

Graduate Faculty

Emilyn U. Alejandro, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-301-7685
ealejand@umn.edu

Full bio

Atsushi Asakura, PhD
Associate Professor

612-624-7108
asakura@umn.edu

Full bio

Alessandro Bartolomucci, PhD
Associate Professor

612-624-7006
abartolo@umn.edu

Full bio

David A. Bernlohr, PhD
Distinguished McKnight Professor and Head

612-624-2712
bernl001@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter B. Bitterman, MD
Professor of Medicine

612-624-0999
bitte001@umn.edu

Full bio

Lisa Chow, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine

Full bio

Brendan Dougherty, PT, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-7466
bdougher@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel Garry, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine, Abbott Endowed Chair in Cardiovascular Sciences

Full bio

Mary G. Garry, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine

612-625-2831
garry002@umn.edu

Full bio

Carrie Haskell-Luevano, PhD
Professor & Philip S. Portoghese Endowed Chair in Chemical Neuroscience

612-626-9262
chaskell@umn.edu

Full bio

Robert P. Hebbel, MD
Regents Professor Emeritus

612-624-6104
hebbe001@umn.edu

Full bio

Curtis Hughey, PhD
Assistant Professor, Division of Molecular Medicine

chughey@umn.edu

Full bio

David H. Ingbar, MD
Pulmonologist, Critical Care Physician

612-624-0999
ingba001@umn.edu

Full bio

Catherine M. Kotz, PhD
Professor & Director of Graduate Studies

612-301-7687
kotzx004@umn.edu

Full bio

Emil Lou, MD, PhD, FACP
Associate Professor of Medicine

emil-lou@umn.edu

Full bio

Douglas G. Mashek, PhD
Professor of BMBB and Medicine (Joint Appointment)

Full bio

Joseph M. Metzger, PhD
Professor, Department Head and Chair

612-625-8296
metzgerj@umn.edu

Full bio

Timothy D. O'Connell, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-6750
tdoconne@umn.edu

Full bio

Jin O-Uchi, MD, PhD, FAHA, FCVS
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Full bio

Angela Panoskaltsis-Mortari, PhD
Vice Chair for Research and Professor

612-626-2961
panos001@umn.edu

Full bio

Xavier Revelo, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-301-7688
xrevelo@umn.edu

Full bio

Hai-Bin Ruan, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-301-7686
hruan@umn.edu

Full bio

Elizabeth Seaquist, MD
Professor of Medicine, Pennock Family Chair in Diabetes Research

Full bio

Yuk Sham, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-5149
shamx002@umn.edu

Full bio

Clifford Steer, MD
Professor of Medicine

612-625-6648
steer001@umn.edu

Full bio

David D. Thomas, PhD
William F. Dietrich Professor

612-625-0957
ddt@umn.edu

Full bio

DeWayne Townsend, DVM, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-6873
town0045@umn.edu

Full bio

Phu Tran, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-7964
tranx271@umn.edu

Full bio

Robert T. Tranquillo, PhD
McKnight University Distinguished Professor

612-625-6868
tranquil@umn.edu

Full bio

Jop van Berlo, MD, PhD
Lois and Richard King Associate Professor of Medicine

jvanberl@umn.edu

Full bio

Christine Wendt, MD
Professor of Medicine

612-624-0999
wendt005@umn.edu

Full bio

Jesse Williams, PhD
Assistant Professor, IBP

612-625-3109
jww@umn.edu

Full bio

Demetri Yannopoulos, MD
Professor of Medicine

Full bio

Anatomy Faculty

Vincent A. Barnett, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-624-8135
barne014@umn.edu

Full bio

Mark S. Cook, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-5040
cookx072@umn.edu

Full bio

James V. Harmon, Jr, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-7911
harm0031@umn.edu

Full bio

Anthony J. Weinhaus, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-3424
weinh001@umn.edu

Full bio

Angela M. McArthur, MPH
Directory, Anatomy Bequest Program

612-625-0618
mcarthur@umn.edu

Full bio

Emeriti Faculty

O. Douglas Wangensteen, PhD
Professor of Physiology, Pediatrics and Medicine

612-625-5580
wange001@umn.edu

Full bio

No Results