The Graduate Medical Education (GME) Office supports the 140+ residency and fellowship programs sponsored by the Medical School so that every program offers the best possible training environment and educational opportunities. 

GME grants Clinical Teaching Excellence Awards to those faculty scoring in the top 10 percent on the standardized trainee evaluation of faculty performance administered by the GME office.  To be eligible for the award, faculty need to have received a minimum number of evaluations from different raters.   

Please join us in celebrating the LMP winners of this year’s GME Clinical Teaching Excellence Awards: 

Khalid Amin

Amy Beckman

Liam Chen

Brent Clark

John Crosson

Bartosz Grzywacz

Michael Linden

David McKenna

Andrew Nelson

Jimmie Stewart