The recipient of the 2022-2023 Dennis W. Watson fellowship is MICaB graduate student Stephen (Buck) O'Flanagan. The Watson Fellowship is an annual competitive award for microbiology track students beginning their fourth year of study in the MICaB program and has as their faculty advisor a member of the microbiology faculty or MICaB microbiology track faculty. The student receives a one-year non-renewable fellowship in addition to a $500 cash award. Buck is a graduate student in Dave Masopust's lab, he investigates the specific contributions of LN Tissue-resident memory T cells to lymph node immunosurveillance, local viral clearance, and orchestration of memory immune responses. Congratulations Buck!