New PGY-1 General Surgery Residents - Match Day 2019

The Department of Surgery welcomes seven new general surgery categorical residents.  Congratulations to this highly accomplished group of future surgeons and leaders in academic surgery.  We look forward to their arrival as the intern class in June.

match day

PGY-1 General Surgery Categorical and Rural Residents 2019-2020 Academic Year

Jessica Diaz - University of Minnesota Medical School

Julia Kohn - University of Illinois College of Medicine

David Leishman - Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine

Emily Popma - Michigan State University College of Human Medicine – Grand Rapids

Kristiana Sather - Boston University School of Medicine

Matthew Wheelwright - University of Minnesota Medical School

Cristina Masten - Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences College of Osteopathic Medicine