Dr. Amy Reed has announced that she will be leaving the University of Minnesota and University of Minnesota Physicians on July 21, 2023. Please join us in thanking her for her contributions to developing a system-wide service line, training the next generation of vascular surgeons, and providing excellent patient care. We are planning a farewell gathering to be held in June, additional details to follow. We are very grateful to Dr. Derrick Green for agreeing to serve as interim division chief of vascular and endovascular surgery as well as director of vascular services. This will align well with his recent appointment as Program Director for the Vascular Fellowship and Residency Programs. Dr. Green has established himself nationally as an innovative surgeon and outstanding leader in vascular therapy, most recently at the Minneapolis VA Medical Center. He is committed to the University of Minnesota as a graduate of our General Surgery Residency Program and Vascular Surgery Fellowship. We look forward to his leadership as we identify the next division chief. We are also grateful to Dr. Rumi Faizer, who has agreed to stay and provide additional coverage over the summer as we await the onboarding of our new vascular surgeon, Nolan Cirillo-Penn, MD, and vascular medicine physician, Azza Ahmed, MBBS.

Rosemary Kelly, MD
Chief, Heart and Vascular Service Line
Executive Vice Chair for Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery, Department of Surgery
Sayeed Ikramuddin, MD, MHA
Jay Phillips Professor and Chair
Department of Surgery