Research Council (RC)

The Research Council advises the dean on matters of research in the Medical School including, but not limited to, decisions regarding the creation, renewal, or elimination of research units.

Council Chair: To be selected

Council Co-Chair: To be selected

Administrative Contact: Craig Olson,

Council Members

Faculty Administrative Liaisons:

  • Anja Bielinsky, PhD, Associate Dean for Foundational Science and Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Biophysics
  • Timothy Schacker, MD, Vice Dean for Research and Professor, Department of Medicine
  • Elizabeth Seaquist, MD, Associate Dean for Medical Specialties and Primary Care and Professor, Department of Medicine

Committee Meeting Frequency and Details

The Research Council meets monthly. Meeting scheduling will be managed by the Medical School Research Office. 

Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs)