Learn more about the achievements of the accomplished women in the Department of Surgery!

Check out the milestones our female surgical faculty are making in the history of our department. 


Dr. Amy Reed | Division Chief of Vascular Surgery

Dr. Amy B. Reed


In July 2022, Dr. Reed was nominated by her peers to serve as Vice president/President of the Society for Vascular Surgery. During the same time, she also received the 2022 Society for Vascular Surgery Presidential Citation Award for Service.


Dr. Rosemary Kelly | Executive Vice-Chair of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery


Rosemary Kelly


At M Health Fairview, she is a cardiothoracic surgeon and chief of the cardiovascular service line, where she completes surgeries and improves patient care. In May 2022, Dr. Rosemary Kelly was appointed Secretary of the American Association for Thoracic Surgery! She was also named the Executive Vice-Chair of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery. Read the full announcement.


Dr. Melanie Graham | Director of the Preclinical Research Center


Dr. Graham


In 2022, Dr. Graham was appointed to serve on the National Academies of Sciences and Engineering Committee on “State of the Science & Future Needs for non-human primate model systems,” focused on finding new collaborative methodologies between researchers. Read the full announcement.