Faculty

 

Neuropsychology

Erin G. Holker, PhD, ABPP-CN
Division Director, Associate Professor

612-624-1412
holke001@umn.edu

Full bio

James N. Porter, PhD, ABPP-CN
Assistant Professor

612-624-1412
porterj@umn.edu

Full bio

Eric J. Waldron, PhD, ABPP-CN
Assistant Professor

612-624-1412
ewaldron@umn.edu

Full bio

Douglas Whiteside, PhD, ABPP/CN
Professor

612-624-1412
whit3055@umn.edu

Fun fact: In addition to my work as a neuropsychologist, I am an avid jazz and classical musician and plays in several bands around town. I also enjoy hiking, biking, amateur astronomy, and travel, particularly to national parks where my wife and I have a “bucket list” goal to see every unit within the National Park Service.

Full bio

Physical Therapy

Kathleen M. Anderson, PhD, MBA, PT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Associate Program Director, Associate Professor

612-626-3554
ander646@umn.edu

Full bio

Teresa A. Bisson, PT, DPT, NCS, ATP
Assistant Professor

612-624-2364
tbisson@umn.edu

Fun fact: In addition to my PT career, I have been an actor and musician most of my life, and my favorite role I've played to date is Annie Sullivan in "The Miracle Worker."

Full bio

Brendan Dougherty, PT, PhD
Assistant Professor

(612) 624-7466
bdougher@umn.edu

Full bio

Arin Ellingson, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-1471
ellin224@umn.edu

Full bio

Ward Glasoe, PhD, PT, ATC
Associate Professor

612-624-9894
glaso008@umn.edu

Full bio

Manda Keller-Ross, PhD, DPT
Assistant Professor

612-625-3175
kell0529@umn.edu

Full bio

Dawn A. Lowe, PhD
Director of Graduate Studies, Professor

612-626-3344
lowex017@umn.edu

Full bio

Paula M. Ludewig, PhD, PT
Division Director, Professor

612-626-0420
ludew001@umn.edu

Full bio

Sara North, PT, DPT, M.Ed
Director of Educational Innovation and Evaluation, Assistant Professor

612-625-8138
snorth@umn.edu

I am a Minnesota transplant from Wisconsin, joining the U in 2018. I have come to love the Twin Cities more than I could have imagined, and now "Home is on both sides of the river"! I have a passion for moving things from good to great and thriving in the gray unknown, collaborating toward a vision of excellence to benefit those we serve.

Full bio

Becky J. Olson-Kellogg, PT, DPT, GCS, CEEAA
Geriatric Clinical Residency Director, Associate Professor

612-624-6591
olso0184@umn.edu

Full bio

Jacquelyn M. Ruen, PT, DPT, OCS
Co-Director of Clinical Education, Assistant Professor

612-301-1594
jmruen@umn.edu

Full bio

Amanda N. Sharp, PT, DPT, GCS
Assistant Director, Director of Clinical Education, Assistant Professor

612-626-4691
lalonde@umn.edu

What do you love most about teaching? Having the opportunity to connect with students and to walk with them during an incredibly rewarding yet challenging time in their lives.
What do you love most about Minnesota? The endless resources, energy, and inter-connectedness within the University provides me with an excitement and enthusiasm with which to approach each day! We also have some amazing summer months. 

Full bio

LeAnn Snow, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-5782
snow0018@umn.edu

Full bio

Justin L. Staker, PT, PhD
Director of PT Research in Intercollegiate Athletic Health and Performance, Assistant Professor

612-626-2746
stak@umn.edu

Full bio

PM&R

Ricardo Battaglino, PhD
Vice Chair of Research, Professor

612-625-2661
rbattagl@umn.edu

Full bio

John Ferguson, MSc, MPhil, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-2661
fergu170@umn.edu

Full bio

Mahmood Gharib, MD
Assistant Professor

612-625-2661
mgharib@umn.edu

Full bio

Wei-Han Hsiao, MD
PM&R Residency Site Director, Assistant Professor

612-625-2661
whsiao@umn.edu

Full bio

Farha S. Ikramuddin, MD, MHA
Executive Medical Director of Rehabilitation Shared Services, Assistant Professor

612-625-2661
ikram002@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Kasprzak, DO
PMR Clerkship Site Director, Assistant Professor

612-625-2661
kaspr045@umn.edu

Full bio

Kimberley Monden, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-2661
kmonden@umn.edu

Full bio

Leslie Morse, DO
Department Head, Professor

612-625-2661
morsel@umn.edu

Full bio

Robert P. Patterson, PhD
Professor Emeritus

612-626-3308
patte001@umn.edu

Full bio

Parisa Salehi, MD
Medical Director of Fairview Acute Rehabilitation Center, Assistant Professor

612-625-2661
saleh021@umn.edu

Full bio

Stephanie Standal, MD
PM&R Clinic Liason, Assistant Professor

612-625-2661
stan0621@umn.edu

Full bio

Liang Ye, PhD, DDS
Assistant Professor

612-625-2661
yexxx142@umn.edu

Full bio

Rehabilitation Science

Ricardo Battaglino, PhD
Vice Chair of Research, Professor

612-625-2661
rbattagl@umn.edu

Full bio

Brendan Dougherty, PT, PhD
Assistant Professor

(612) 624-7466
bdougher@umn.edu

Full bio

Arin Ellingson, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-1471
ellin224@umn.edu

Full bio

John Ferguson, MSc, MPhil, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-2661
fergu170@umn.edu

Full bio

Andrew Hansen, PhD
Professor

ahhansen@umn.edu

Rehabilitation Science Affiliate

Full bio

Manda Keller-Ross, PhD, DPT
Assistant Professor

612-625-3175
kell0529@umn.edu

Full bio

Dawn A. Lowe, PhD
Director of Graduate Studies, Professor

612-626-3344
lowex017@umn.edu

Full bio

Paula M. Ludewig, PhD, PT
Division Director, Professor

612-626-0420
ludew001@umn.edu

Full bio

Corey W. McGee, PhD, MS, OTR/L, CHT
Assistant Professor

507-258-8016
mcge0062@umn.edu

Occupational Therapy

Full bio

Leslie Morse, DO
Department Head, Professor

612-625-2661
morsel@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Potegal, PhD, LP
Associate Professor

612-625-6964
poteg001@umn.edu

Full bio

LeAnn Snow, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-5782
snow0018@umn.edu

Full bio

Justin L. Staker, PT, PhD
Director of PT Research in Intercollegiate Athletic Health and Performance, Assistant Professor

612-626-2746
stak@umn.edu

Full bio

Affiliate & Adjunct Faculty

Jeremy Adam, MD
Assistant Professor

612-626-5448
jadam1@umn.edu

Physiatry Affiliate

Nanette Aldahondo, MD
Assistant Professor

Physiatry Affiliate

Michael Armstrong, MD
Assistant Professor

arms0075@umn.edu

Physiatry Affiliate

Stephanie Boyle, MD
Assistant Professor

sdboyle@umn.edu

Physiatry Affiliate

Supreet Deshpande, MD
Assistant Professor

deshp007@umn.edu

Physiatry Affiliate

Jason Eggers, MD, CAQ
Assistant Professor

952-831-8742

Physiatry Affiliate

Full bio

Elizabeth Fazendin, DO
Assistant Professor

bake0256@umn.edu

Physiatry Affiliate

Jonathan Finnoff, DO
Adjunct Professor

612-626-5578

Physiatry Adjunct

Bill Fredericks, DO
Assistant Professor

Gary Goldish, MD
Assistant Professor

goldi002@umn.edu

Physiatry Affiliate

Mark Gormley Jr., MD
Assistant Professor

Physiatry Affiliate

Andrew Hansen, PhD
Professor

ahhansen@umn.edu

Rehabilitation Science Affiliate

Full bio

Jason Holgers, DO
Assistant Professor

Full bio

Jennifer Kendall Thomas, DO
Assistant Professor

Physiatry Affiliate

Rebecca M. Koerner, MD
Assistant Professor

koern016@umn.edu

Physiatry Affiliate

Linda Krach, MD
Adjunct Professor

612-626-5578
krach002@umn.edu

Physiatry Adjunct

Franz Macedo, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor

fjmacedo@umn.edu

Physiatry Affiliate

Matthew Mesibov, PT
Physical Therapy Adjunct Assistant Professor

Gretchen Niemioja, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

612-624-8199
tesk0028@umn.edu

Physiatry Affiliate

Kathryn Nixdorf, MD
Assistant Professor

knixdorf@umn.edu

Physiatry Affiliate

Lars Oddsson, PhD
Adjunct Professor, University of Minnesota Medical School

612-624-5747

Physical Therapy Adjunct

Jess Olson, MD
Assistant Professor

Physiatry Affiliate

Mark Paidin, DO
Assistant Professor

pais0001@umn.edu

Physiatry Affiliate

Lorene Rautanen
Physical Therapy Adjunct Assistant Professor

raut0005@umn.edu

Physical Therapy Adjunct

Sarah Rockswold, MD
Assistant Professor

rock0002@umn.edu

Physiatry Affiliate

Angela M. Sinner, DO
Assistant Professor

Physiatry Affiliate

Marshall H. Taniguchi, MD
Assistant Professor

Physiatry Affiliate

Amy Taylor-Greengard, PT
Physical Therapy Adjunct Assistant Professor

ataylorg@umn.edu

Physical Therapy Adjunct

Brionn Tonkin, MD
Residency Program Director

tonki018@umn.edu

Physiatry Affiliate

Full bio

Marcie Ward, MD
Assistant Professor

Physiatry Affiliate

Physical Therapy Associated Faculty

Henry Lozano, DPT
Lecturer

lozan002@umn.edu

Program Adjunct Faculty

Kathleen Picard, PT
Lecturer

picar016@umn.edu

Program Adjunct Faculty

Corri Stuyvenberg, PT, DPT, MA, PCS
Lecturer

stuyv006@umn.edu

Staff

Rich Adamczak
Program Coordinator

612-625-3966
adamc002@umn.edu

Full bio

Carly Anderson, MSEd
Learning and Development Manager

612-626-4913
ande3102@umn.edu

Full bio

Maureen E. Boxrud, BA
Research Professional and Administrative Specialist

612-626-6415
brown029@umn.edu

Program Staff

Full bio

Dan Kelly
Executive Assistant

612-301-2163
dpkelly@umn.edu

Full bio

Kohinoor Khan
Research Assistant

khan0520@umn.edu

Jennifer Murphy
Department Administrator

612-626-5448
jamurphy@umn.edu

Full bio

Nguyen Nguyen
Research Associate

nguy4139@umn.edu

Kerry Norgaard, BS
Office Administration Supervisor

612-625-2177
delfs001@umn.edu

Full bio

Jillian Rung
Research Project Manager

612-626-9794
rung0020@umn.edu

Anne Ruud, MA
Graduate Program and Admissions Coordinator

612-624-2662
ruuda@umn.edu

Full bio

Farhath Sultana
Post-Doctoral Associate

612-625-2661
sulta069@umn.edu

Bethany Tanguay
Program Coordinator

612-626-5578
tanguay@umn.edu

Angelia Vang
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist

612-625-2661
vang1565@umn.edu

Robert Wudlick
Clinical Research Project Manager

612-301-3072
rwudlick@umn.edu

Annette Xenopoulos-Oddsson
Research Coordinator

612-625-3645
xenop001@umn.edu

Full bio

Maikha Xiong
Executive Office and Administrative Specialist

612-626-5303
xion1047@umn.edu

Full bio

No Results