Become a Member
You are invited to sign up to become a Lillehei Heart Institute (LHI) member. 

Membership Description
We offer two levels of membership:

Full Member: has faculty rank at the University of Minnesota (M.D. and/or Ph.D.; Assistant professor or above) and has peer reviewed publications and/or grant funding with demonstrated expertise in areas relevant to cardiovascular disease
Adjunct Member: M.D. and/or Ph.D. with adjunct or affiliate appointment at the University of Minnesota.

Responsibilities of Membership
Provide a yearly Bio sketch (or CV) with evidence of ongoing research in Cardiology.

Membership Benefits

BENEFITS ADJUNCT MEMBER FULL MEMBER
Access to the LHI Blood & Tissue Bank
Invitations to LHI events, programs, and social events (LHI lectures, Cardiovascular Grand Rounds, Surgical Grand Rounds, etc)
Access to the LHI Lecture Recordings
Access to LHI Clinical Research Unit  
Eligibility to apply for LHI Grants  
Eligibility to train funded LHI Scholars  
Ability to host LHI Speakers  

Application Process
Individuals applying for membership should submit a current CV to lhi@umn.edu with “LHI Membership Request” in the subject line.

Current LHI Members
Person Department Email
Adabag, Selcuk (Ahmet) Cardiology/ Minneapolis VA Health Care System adaba001@umn.edu
Alejandro, Emilyn IBP ealejand@umn.edu
Alexy, Tamas Medicine/Cardiology alexy001@umn.edu
Alford, Patrick Biomedical Engineering pwalford@umn.edu
Apple, Fred Laboratory Medicine and Pathology apple004@umn.edu
Asakura, Atsushi Neurology asakura@umn.edu
Azarin, Samira Chemical Engineering and Materials Science azarin@umn.edu
Bank, Alan Cardiology alan.bank@allina.com
Barnett, Vincent Integrative Biology and Physiologpy barne014@umn.edu
Barocas, Victor Biomedical Engineering baroc001@umn.edu
Bartolomucci, Alessandro IBP abartolo@umn.edu
Bartos, Jason Cardiovascular Division bart0313@umn.edu
Beckman, Joan Hematology/Oncology/Transplantation beckm092@umn.edu
Benditt, David Cardiovascular Division bendi001@umn.edu
Bianco, Richard Experimental Surgical Services, Department of Surgery bianc001@umn.edu
Bidwell, Philip Cardiovascular Division pbidwell@umn.edu
Binstadt, Bruce Pediatric Rheumatology, Allergy, and Immunology binstadt@umn.edu
Bitterman, Peter Medicine BITTE001@UMN.EDU
Blaes, Anne Hematology/Oncology/Transplantation blaes004@umn.edu
Blazar, Bruce Pediatric BMT blaza001@umn.edu
Braunlin, Elizabeth Pediatrics braun002@umn.edu
Buchwald, Henry Surgery buchw001@umn.edu
Can, Iknur Cardiovascular Division canxx004@umn.edu
Chen, Jane Cardiovascular Division chen5759@umn.edu
Chen, Lin Yee Medicine/Cardiology chenx484@umn.edu
Cho, Roy Pulmonary, Allergy, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine choxx548@umn.edu
Cogswell, Rebecca Cardiology, Section of Heart Failure cogsw014@umn.edu
Collister, John Veterinary Biosciences colli066@umn.edu
Das, Satya Cardiovascular Division sdas@umn.edu
Dengel, Donald School of Kinesiology denge001@umn.edu
Dietz, Charles Radiology dietz004@umn.edu
Dincer, H. Erhan Pulmonary, Allergy, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine hedincer@umn.edu
Dudley, Samuel Cardiovascular Division sdudley@umn.edu
Duprez, Daniel Medicine, Cardiology dupre007@umn.edu
Duval, Sue Medicine/Cardiology duval002@umn.edu
Ebbini, Emad Electrical and Computer Engineering, College of Science and Engineering ebbin001@umn.edu
Erdman, Arthur Mechanical Engineering agerdman@umn.edu
Ervasti, James Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysics jervasti@umn.edu
Finnegan, John School of Public Health finne001@umn.edu
Foker, John Department of Surgery foker001@umn.edu
Francis, Gary Advanced Heart Failure Program - Division of Cardiology franc354@umn.edu
From, Arthur Radiology Medicine (cardiovascular Division) and Center for Magnetic Resonance Research fromx001@umn.edu
Garcia, Santiago Minneapolis VA Medical Center. Division of Cardiology santiago.garcia@va.gov
Garry, Daniel Cardiovascular Division garry@umn.edu
Garry, Mary Department of Medicine garry002@umn.edu
Golzarian, Jafar Department of Radiology jafar@umn.edu
Gong, Wuming Cardiovascular Division gongx030@umn.edu
Grande, Andrew Neurosurgery grande@umn.edu
Greising, Sarah School of Kinesiology grei0064@umn.edu
Gurevich, Sergey Cardiovascular Division gure0011@umn.edu
Gutierrez, Alejandra Cardiovascular Division agb@umn.edu
Hackett, Perry Genetics, Cell Biology and Development perryh@umn.edu
Hadidi, Niloufar Nursing, University of Minnesota hadi0001@umn.edu
Hebbel, Robert Medicine, HOT - Vascular Biology Center hebbe001@umn.edu
Henry, Timothy University of Minnesota, Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation henry003@umn.edu
Holtzman, Jordan medicine holtz003@umn.edu
Hu, Wei-Shou Chemical Engineering and Material Science wshu@umn.edu
Huddleston, Stephen Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery huddl007@umn.edu
Hume, Janet Pediatric Critical Care Medicine jrhume@umn.edu
Iaizzo, Paul Surgery, Visible Heart Laboratory iaizz001@umn.edu
Ingbar, David Medicine (PACCS Division) ingba001@umn.edu
Jhun, Bong-Sook Cardiovascular Division bjhun@umn.edu
Joseph, Anne General Internal Medicine amjoseph@umn.edu
Kalra, Rajat Cardiovascular Division kalra@umn.edu
Kamdar, Forum Cardiovascular Division kamd0001@umn.edu
Kaplan, Edward Pediatrics kapla001@umn.edu
Katz, Stephen Intregrative Biology and Physiology katzx001@umn.edu
Kawakami, Yasuhiko Genetics, Cell Biology and Development kawak005@umn.edu
Kazmirczak, Felipe Cardiovascular Division nasci009@umn.edu
Keirstead, Sue Integrative Biology and Physiology and Stem Cell Institute sakeir@umn.edu
Keller-Ross, Manda Physical Therapy kell0529@umn.edu
Kelly, Aaron Department of Pediatrics / Center for Obesity Medicine kelly105@umn.edu
Kelly, Rosemary Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery kelly071@umn.edu
Kikyo, Nobuaki GCD kikyo001@umn.edu
Konety, Suma Cardiovascular Division shkonety@umn.edu
Kyba, Michael Lillehei Heart Institute and Department of Pediatrics kyba@umn.edu
Law, Ping-Yee Pharmacology lawxx001@umn.edu
Liu, Hong Cardiovascular Division liu00291@umn.edu
Liu, Man Cardiovascular Division liu00290@umn.edu
Lohr, Jamie Pediatrics lohrx003@umn.edu
Low, Walter Neurosurgery lowwalt@umn.edu
Lowe, Dawn Physical Therapy lowex017@umn.edu
Luepker, Russell Division of Epidemiology and Community Health luepker@epi.umn.edu
Lund, Troy Pediatric Blood and Marrow Transplant lundx072@umn.edu
Lutsey, Pamela Division of Epidemiology and Community Health lutsey@umn.edu
MacIver, Robroy Pediatric Cardiac Surgery maci0035@umn.edu
Maharaj, Valmiki Cardiovascular Division maha0104@umn.edu
Marchant, Johnathan Pharmacology march029@umn.edu
Markowitz, Jeremy Cardiovascular Division marko088@umn.edu
Metzger, Joseph Integrative Biology and Physiology metzgerj@umn.edu
Meyer, Markus Cardiovascular Division meye3249@umn.edu
Narasimhan, Shanthi Pediatrics silv0099@umn.edu
Neaton, James Biostatistics, Public Health neato001@umn.edu
Nelson, Dwight Department of Urology nel01295@umn.edu
Nijjar, Prabhjot Cardiovascular Division nijja003@umn.edu
Nordgren, Kendra Biomedical Science knordgre@d.umn.edu
Ogle, Brenda Biomedical Engineering ogle0008@umn.edu
O'Grady, Scott Animal Sciences ograd001@umn.edu
Osborn, John Integrative Biology and Physiology osbor003@umn.edu
O-Uchi, Jin Cardiovascular Division jouchi@umn.edu
Panetta, Carmelo Cardiology panet002@umn.edu
Panoskaltsis-Mortari, Angela Pediatrics panos001@umn.edu
Perlingeiro, Rita Medicine - Cardiovascular Division perli032@umn.edu
Pomerantz, William Chemistry wcp@umn.edu
Prins, Kurt Cardiovascular Division prin0088@umn.edu
Pritzker, Marc Cardiology/Medicine pritz001@umn.edu
Raveendran, Ganesh Cardiology ravee001@umn.edu
Rich, Timothy Pulmonary, Allergy, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine rich0147@umn.edu
Roukoz, Henri Medicine, Cardiology, Electrophysiology rouko001@umn.edu
Santilli, Steven Department of Radiology Surgery santi002@umn.edu
Schreiner, Pamela Division of Epidemiology and Community Health schre012@umn.edu
Schultz, Jessica Cardiovascular Division schu3455@umn.edu
Sedaghat, Sanaz Division of Epidemiology and Community Health sedaghat@umn.edu
Shaffer, Andrew Department of Surgery shaff163@umn.edu
Shen, Wei Biomedical Engineering shenx104@umn.edu
Shenoy, Chetan Cardiovascular Division cshenoy@umn.edu
Song, Guisheng Medicine gsong@umn.edu
Sotiropoulos, Fotis Civil engineering and St. Anthony Falls Laboratory fotis@umn.edu
Steer, Clifford Department of Medicine steer001@umn.edu
Steffen, Lyn Division of Epidemiology and Community Health steffen@umn.edu
Steinberger, Julia Pediatric Cardiology stein055@umn.edu
Straka, Robert Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology Department, College of Pharmacy strak001@umn.edu
Swingen, Cory Surgery Medicine- Division of Cardiology swing001@umn.edu
Talkachova, Alena Biomedical Engineering Department talkacal@umn.edu
Tang, Weihong Division of Epidemiology and Community Health, School of Public health tang0097@umn.edu
Thenappan, Thenappan medicine/cardiology/section of advanced heart failure and pulmonary hypertension tthenapp@umn.edu
Thomas, David BMBB ddt@umn.edu
Tolar, Jakub Pediatrics, Blood and Marrow Transplantation tolar003@umn.edu
Townsend, DeWayne Integrative Biology and Physiology town0045@umn.edu
Tranquillo, Robert Biomedical Engineering tranquil@umn.edu
Traverse, Jay Cardiovascular Division trave004@umn.edu
Treat-Jacobson, Diane School of Nursing treat001@umn.edu
Tsai, Michael Laboratory Medicine and Pathology tsaix001@umn.edu
Ugurbil, Kamil Radiology ugurb001@umn.edu
van Berlo, Jop Medicine jvanberl@umn.edu
Van't Hof, Jeremy Medicine vanth008@umn.edu
Veglia, Gianluigi Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysics; Chemistry vegli001@umn.edu
Vercelotti, Gergory Hematology, Oncology and Transplantation verce001@umn.edu
Wei, Li-Na Pharmacology, Medical School weixx009@umn.edu
Weir, Edward Medicine (Adjunct) weirx002@umn.edu
Williams, Jesse Integrative Biology and Physiology jww@umn.edu
Wilson, Robert Cardiovascular Division wilso008@umn.edu
Xie, An Cardiovascular Division axie@umn.edu
Yamada, Takumi Cardiovascular Division Yamad046@umn.edu
Yannopoulos, Demetri Cardiology yanno001@Umn.edu
Zordoky, Beshay Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology zordo001@umn.edu