Drs. Cindy Howard and Dana Johnson receive 2019 AAP lifetime achievement awards

Congratulations to Drs. Cindy Howard and Dana Johnson, recipients of 2019 AAP lifetime achievement awards. Dr. Howard received the Hillman-Olness Award for Lifetime Service and Lasting Contributions to Global Child Health, which recognizes individuals who have devoted their careers to advancing global child health. Dr. Johnson received the Thomas F. Tonniges, MD, FAAP, Lifetime Achievement Award for Advocacy on Behalf of Vulnerable Children, which recognizes significant contributions over the course of a professional lifetime advocating for vulnerable children.