Contact

TWIN CITIES CAMPUS

612-626-2935

Mayo Building
420 Delaware Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Maps and directions  |  Parking and transportation

DULUTH CAMPUS

218-726-7571
med@d.umn.edu

Medical School (SMed)
1035 University Drive
Duluth, MN 55812-3031

Medical School Administration

Unit Contact Information

US mailing address: 420 Delaware Street SE, Mayo Building, Mpls. MN 55455  Map

Campus mail address: MMC 293, delivery code 8293

Phone number: (612) 626-2935

msdean@umn.edu

 

Employee Information

Dean's OfficeC607 Mayo, (612) 626-4949 

  • Dean - Jakub Tolar, (612) 626-4949, tolar003@umn.edu
  • Assistant Dean for Strategy and Operations - Emily Lawrence, (612) 626-7427, emilyl@umn.edu
  • Administrative Director - Christine Kiel, C696 Mayo, (612) 626-3807, ckiel@umn.edu
  • Administrative Associate - Nancy Cha, (612) 626-4962, chaxx148@umn.edu
  • Rare Disease Council Administrator - Erica Barnes, C612 Mayo, (952) 457-6956, demo0050@umn.edu
  • Data Analyst - Whitney Meredith, C692 Mayo, (612) 626-8373, whitneym@umn.edu
  • Project Manager - Mary Winger, C612 Mayo,  (612) 626-8444, winger@umn.edu

 

Clinical Affairs / University of Minnesota PhysiciansC694 Mayo

 

Communications & MarketingA605/A684 Mayo

General/team requests -  mednews@umn.edu

 

Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion - A674-1; A688 Mayo

  • Vice Dean - Ana Núñez, MD, FACP, nunez170@umn.edu
  • Director – Center for Women in Medicine and Science – Jerica Berge, PhD, MPH, LMFT, cwims@umn.edu (Delaware 454)
  • Director - Center of American Indian and Minority Health, Mary J. Owen, MD, caimh@d.umn.edu (Duluth)
  • Director - Center of Multicultural Affairs and Engagement – Mary Tate, tatex001@umn.edu (A688 Mayo)
  • Director - Pipeline & Pathway Programs – James Cooper, coope619@umn.edu (A688 Mayo)
  • Project Manager, Research & Community Engagement - Dia Yang, yang8085@umn.edu
  • Executive Assistant - Aneisha Tucker, tucke127@umn.edu

 

Office of Faculty Affairs - A672 Mayo

General/team requests -  (612) 624-5442, ms-ofa@umn.edu

  • Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs - Amanda Termuhlen, 612-626-7367, atermuhl@umn.edu
  • Director of Faculty Affairs - Heather Dorr, A611 Mayo, 612-626-7371, hdorr@umn.edu
  • Administrative Associate - Julie Bodurtha, 612-624-5442, jgb@umn.edu 
  • Administrative Associate - Nick McArdle, 612-625-5969, nmcardle@umn.edu
  • Program Specialist - Gabrielle Miller, 612-624-3182, mill6834@umn.edu 
  • Program Specialist - Vivian Yang, 612-626-7367, yang4014@umn.edu 

 

Finance6th Floor C Corridor Mayo

 

Alumni Relations

 

ResearchC688 Mayo

  • Vice Dean - Timothy Schacker, (612) 624-9955, schac008@umn.edu
  • Director of Research Strategy and Operations - Koryn Zewers, C690 Mayo, (612) 626-3072, zewers@umn.edu
  • Director of Pre-Award and Proposal Development Services - Jamie Dillon, 612-624-9159, jjdillon@umn.edu
  • Director of Clinical Research Support - Mahrya Johnson, D606 Mayo, mjohnso@umn.edu 
  • Executive Assistant to the Vice Dean & Office Administrator for MS Research - Craig Olson, (612) 626-6577, olso7966@umn.edu
  • Administrative Director - Rosalyn Segal, C684 Mayo, (612) 625-6966, rsegal@umn.edu
  • Research Project Specialist 2 - Stephanie Hulting, shulting@umn.edu  
  • Project Manager - Steph Hulting, shulting@umn.edu
  • Project Manager - Stephanie Preekett, preekett@umn.edu
  • VA/UMN Research Manager - Erin Brudvik, erinb@umn.edu
  • Program Manager, Pre-Award and Proposal Development Services - Jessica Chiovitte, jkoski@umn.edu
  • Grants and Contracts Officer, Pre-Award and Proposal Development Services - Jordan Webb, webb0023@umn.edu

Hospitals & Clinics

University of Minnesota Physicians Helpline
612-672-7422

M Health Fairview
612-273-8383 or 844-273-8383 (toll-free)

Find a hospital or clinic

Refer a patient

Report inappropriate behavior

An incident of mistreatment, harassment, or abuse can be reported 24 hours/7 days a week. 

Submit a report online    Call: 1-866-294-8680

Contact the University of Minnesota Office of Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action.