Monthly Student Meetings

The student-organized MSTP monthly meetings are held on the second Monday of each month. Meetings will cover a range of topics, including science/research presentations by students and faculty guest speakers, career development discussions and panels, networking opportunities with other physician scientists, and social activities. These meetings will also provide students with updates on the Program and the Medical School, and an opportunity to provide feedback to the Director and MSTP Student Advisory Committee on program activities. The monthly program meetings are an essential element of the MSTP and attendance by all MSTP students is mandatory.

2020-2021 schedule

Monday, September 14, 2020
Research Presentations:
-Roberto Lopez Cervera
-Adrina Kocharian
-Bayardo Garay
-Noah Gavil
Hosted via Zoom

Monday, October 19, 2020
Research Presentations:
-Caleb Vogt
-Alexander Dwyer
Hosted via Zoom

Monday, November 2, 2020 
Research Presentations:
-Kelsey Wanhainen
-Philip Titcombe
Hosted via Zoom

Monday, November 30, 2020
Annual Holiday Party
Hosted via Zoom

Monday, January 11, 2021
Research Presentations:
-Madeline Epping
-Julia Riedl
Hosted via Zoom

Monday, January 25, 2021
-Guest Speaker:
Dr. Fátima Sancheznieto, PhD, Assistant Researcher, NRMN, University of Wisconsin Institute for Clinical & Translational Research (ICTR) Mentorship Initiatives
"Radical Mentoring and Empowering Early Career Scientists In Times of Crisis"

-Small group discussions facilitated by JEDI
Hosted via Zoom

Monday, February 15, 2021
TBA

Monday, March 8, 2021
TBA

Monday, April 19, 2021
TBA

Thursday, May 10, 2021
TBA

Monday, June 14, 2021
TBA

Monday, July 12, 2021  
TBA

Monday, August 9, 2021 
TBA


CONTACT MEDICAL SCIENTIST TRAINING PROGRAM (MD/ PhD)

B681 Mayo Building, MMC 293
420 Delaware St. SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455

Email: mdphd@umn.edu
Phone: 612-625-3680 | Fax: 612-626-5994