MSTP Steering Committee

Suma Jacob, MD, PhD
MSTP Associate Director

612-626-6824
sjacob@umn.edu

Advising Statement

Full bio

Linda McLoon, PhD
MSTP Associate Director

612-626-0777
mcloo001@umn.edu

Advising Statement 

Full bio

Tyler Bold, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Advising Statement 

Full bio

Paul Drawz, MD, MHS, MS
Associate Professor of Medicine

Full bio

Rocio Gomez-Pastor, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-6824
rgomezpa@umn.edu

Full bio

Wendy Gordon, PhD
Associate Professor

612-301-1196
wrgordon@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter Kang, MD
Professor and Vice Chair of Research

Clinic: 612-626-2499
pkang@umn.edu

Full bio

Hai Dang Nguyen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

612-625-7698
hdnguyen@umn.edu

Full bio

Alexander Opitz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dept of Biomedical Engineering

Full bio

Laurie Parker, PhD
Associate Professor

612-624-9066
llparker@umn.edu

Full bio

Erik Peterson, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine

612-625-5634
peter899@umn.edu

Full bio

Zohar Sachs, MD, PhD
Lois and Richard King Assistant Professor of Medicine

Advising Statement 

Full bio

Carston Wagner, PhD
Distinguished University Teaching Professor, Department Head, and Endowed Chair in Medicinal Chemistry

612-625-2614
wagne003@umn.edu

Full bio

Alik Widge, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

952-525-4500
awidge@umn.edu

Full bio

Student Representatives

Bayardo Garay

garay034@umn.edu

Adrina Kocharian

kocha048@umn.edu

Ex Officio

Dimple Patel, MS
Associate Dean of Admissions, Medical School

612-625-7977
dpatel@umn.edu

Full bio

Susan Shurson, MPA
Assistant Director

612-625-3680
sshurson@umn.edu

No Results


CONTACT MEDICAL SCIENTIST TRAINING PROGRAM (MD/ PhD)

B681 Mayo Building, MMC 293
420 Delaware St. SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455

Email: mdphd@umn.edu
Phone: 612-625-3680 | Fax: 612-626-5994