Dean’s Tribute to Excellence in Education


Dean's Tribute to Excellence in Education

Date: Wednesday, May 1, 2024, 5:00 PM

Location: Bell Museum

Each year, the Medical School honors students, faculty, and community partners who exemplify our values and mission. Those selected are exceptional students, distinguished mentors, and driven individuals who strive to make a lasting difference in the community. Honorees are nominated by students or faculty members for their exemplary educational practices, scholarship, innovation, and research, as well as their commitment to educating Minnesota’s future physicians and outstanding students.

We gratefully acknowledge the donors who made these awards and scholarships possible, the committee members who reviewed applications and the staff who make this event possible.

Faculty Awards

Distinguished Teaching Award
Distinguished Mentoring Award
Exceptional Affiliate Faculty Teaching Award

Community Awards

Exceptional Primary Care
Community Faculty Teaching Award

Student Awards

Medical Student Achievement Award
Graduating Medical Student Research Award
Rubin Medical Memorial Award
Beatrice Z. Milne and Theodore Brandenburg Award