Contact the Medical School Office of Research

Office of Research Directory

Peter Crawford headshot

Dr. Peter Crawford

Vice Dean for Research

Jane Welter photo

Jane Welter, MBA

Senior Director of Research Strategy and Operations

Clinical Research Support
Maryha Johnson headshot

Mahrya Johnson, MBA, CCRP

Director of Clinical Research Support

Julianne Feola photo

Julianne Feola, PhD, CCRP

Research Project Specialist, Greater MN Research Initiative

Amanda Rueter headshot

Amanda Rueter, PhD

Research Project Specialist

Pre-Award and Proposal Development Services
Jamie Dillon, MBA, Director

Jamie Dillon, MBA

Director of Pre-Award and Proposal Development Services

Katie Bevins photo

Katie Bevins 

Grant Coordinator 

Erin Brudvik photo

Erin Brudvik, MPP

VA/UMN Research Manager

Jessica Chiovitte, MHSc, Program Manager

Jessica Chiovitte, MHSc

Program Manager

Kristin Hogsett photo

Kristin Hogsett, MPH

Grant Coordinator

Ann Sather photo

Ann M. Sather 

Grant Coordinator

Angie Slattery photo

Angie Slattery

Grants and Contracts Manager, Duluth

Yorie Smart photo

Yorie Smart 

Grants and Contracts Officer 

Alex Stark photo

Alex Stark 

Grants and Contracts Coordinator 



Jordan Webb, Grants and Contracts Officer

Jordan Webb

Grants and Contracts Officer


Office of Research Staff
Christina Clarkson photo

Christina Clarkson

Assitant to Vice Dean of Research and Project Coordinator

Steph Hulting photo

Steph Hulting

Project Manager

Stephanie Preekett photo

Stephanie Preekett

Senior Project Manager

Laura Seifert photo

Laura Seifert

Operations Director, Institute on Infectious Diseases