168 University of Minnesota Medical School faculty were honored in Mpls.St.Paul Magazine’s 2021 “Top Doctors.” These faculty were chosen by peers through a process that involved extensive research and peer review.

“We are incredibly proud of the faculty that, as a result of their hard work and dedication, were honored on the Mpls.St.Paul Magazine 2021 ‘Top Doctors’ list,” said Jakub Tolar, MD, PhD, Dean of the Medical School. “By providing top-tier care to patients across the state, we are able to help fulfill our land grant mission.” 

Scroll down to see the full list of Medical School faculty who have been recognized in 2021 by Mpls.St.Paul Magazine.

Department of Anesthesiology

Tjorvi Perry, MD, MMSc

Richard Prielipp, MD

Department of Dermatology

Kimberly Bohjanen, MD, FAAD

Daniel Miller, MD, FAAD

Ingrid Polcari, MD, FAAD

Department of Emergency Medicine

James Miner, MD

Department of Family Medicine and Community Health

Patricia Adam, MD, MSPH

Nicole Chaisson, MD, MPH

Roli Dwivedi, MD

Jamie Feldman, MD, PhD

Jon Hallberg, MD

Robert Levy, MD

Teresa McCarthy, MD, MS

Tanner Nissly, DO

David Olson, MD

James Pacala, MD, MS

Kara Pacala, MD

Shailey Prasad, MBBS, MPH

Jamie Santilli, MD

Andrew Slattengren, MD

Michael Wootten, MD

Department of Medicine

Stuart Amateau, MD, PhD

Heather Beckwith, MD

Bradley Benson, MD

Joanne Billings, MD, MPH

Anne Blaes, MD

Lynn Burmeister, MD

Deanna Diebold, MD

Huseyin Erhan Dincer, MD

Martin Freeman, MD

Naomi Fujioka, MD

Edward Greeno, MD

Mohamed Hassan, MD, FAASLD

Marshall Hertz, MD

Robert Kempainen, MD

John Lake, MD

Nicholas Lim, MD

James Shawn Mallery, MD

Cindy Martin, MD

Jeffrey Miller, MD

Jerry Molitor, MD, PhD

Manish Patel, MD

Timothy Pruett, MD

Ganesh Raveendran, MD

Mark Reding, MD

Elizabeth Seaquist, MD

Gregory Vercellotti, MD, FACP

Douglas Yee, MD

Department of Neurology

Thomas Henry, MD

Paul Tuite, MD

Department of Neurosurgery

Clark Chen, MD, PhD

Andrew Grande, MD, FRCS, FAANS

Daniel Guillaume, MD, MS

Michael Park, MD

Ramachandra Tummala, MD, FRCS, FAANS

Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Women’s Health

Peter Argenta, MD

John Fischer, MD

Melissa Geller, MD

Rahel Ghebre, MD, MPH

Cresta Jones, MD

Daniel Landers, MD, FACOG

Sally Mullany, MD

Phillip Rauk, MD

Carrie Terrell, MD, FACOG

Yasuko Yamamura, MD

Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Neurosciences

Andrew Harrison, MD

Michael Lee, MD

Hossein Nazari, MD

Department of Orthopedic Surgery

Elizabeth Arendt, MD

Heather Bergeson, MD

Deborah Bohn, MD

Jonathan Braman, MD

Edward Cheng, MD

Denis Clohisy, MD

Peter Cole, MD, FAOA

Mark Dahl, MD

Alicia Harrison, MD

Patrick Morgan, MD

Bradley Nelson, MD

Marc Swiontkowski, MD

Julie Switzer, MD

Ann Van Heest, MD

Department of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery

Meredith Adams, MD, MS

George Goding, MD

David Hamlar, MD, DDS

Jennifer Hsia, MD

Seth Janus, MD

Samir Khariwala, MD

Timothy Lander, MD

Stephanie Misono, MD, MPH

Robert Tibesar, MD

Bevan Yueh, MD, MPH

Department of Pediatrics

Andrew Barnes, MD, MPH

Catherine Bendel, MD

Susan Berry, MD

Charles Billington, MD

Bryce Binstadt, MD

Bruce Blazar, MD

Emily Borman-Shoap, MD

Blanche Chavers, MD

Judith Eckerle, MD

Gwenyth Fischer, MD

Claudia Fox, MD, MPH

Michael Georgieff, MD

William Gershan, MD

Sixto Guiang, MD

Nancy Harper, MD

Cynthia Howard, MD, MPHTM

Abraham Jacob, MD, MHA

Clifford Kashtan, MD

Jamie Lohr, MD

Ashley Loomis, MD

Troy Lund, MD, PhD

Gurumurthy Hiremath Mallikarjun, MD, MBBS, FACC

Bradley Miller, MD, PhD

Christopher Moertel, MD

Antoinette Moran, MD

Brandon Nathan, MD

Jennifer Needle, MD, MPH

Joseph Neglia, MD, MPH

Paul Orchard, MD

Marc Osborne, MD

Michael Pitt, MD

Raghavendra Rao, MD

Michelle Rheault, MD

Mona Riskalla, MD

Kyriakie Sarafoglou, MD

Peter Scal, MD, MPH

Mark Schleiss, MD

Sarah Jane Schwarzenberg, MD

William Stauffer, MD, MPH, CTropMed

Julia Steinberger, MD, MS

Marie Steiner, MD, MS

Erin Stepka, MD, PhD

Boris Sudel, MD

Jakub Tolar, MD, PhD

John Wagner, MD

Brenda Weigel, MD, MSC

Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Gail Bernstein, MD

Allison Holt, MD

Sheila Specker, MD

Department of Radiation Oncology

Kathryn Dusenbery, MD

Margaret Reynolds, MD

Department of Radiology

David Nascene, MD

Siobhan Flanagan, MD

Department of Rehabilitation Medicine

Sandra Rosenberg, MD

Department of Surgery

Robert Acton, MD

Gregory Beilman, MD

Srinath Chinnakotla, MD

Jeffrey Chipman, MD

Umar Choudry, MD

Maria Evasovich, MD

Wolfgang Gaertner, MD, MSC

Caroline George, MD

James Harmon, MD

Sayeed Ikramuddin, MD, MHA

Eric Jensen, MD

Ranjit John, MD

Rahul Kaila, MD, MPH

Rosemary Kelly, MD

Robert Madoff, MD

Genevieve Melton-Meaux, MD, PhD

Daniel Saltzman, MD

Sara Shumway, MD

Todd Tuttle, MD

Department of Urology

J. Kyle Anderson, MD

Sean Elliott, MD

Jane Lewis, MD

Christopher Warlick, MD, PhD