Each year, Minnesota Monthly releases its list of Top Doctors, who are chosen based on medical expertise and peer nominations.

The Minnesota Monthly 2019 Top Doctors list includes 189 University of Minnesota Medical School faculty members.

Minnesota Monthly surveyed 10,000 licensed Minnesota doctors, who were asked to name three doctors other than themselves in each specialty category, and the doctors’ names that appear most frequently are recognized in the magazine.

“We are incredibly proud of our faculty who made this year’s list. They are a reflection of the outstanding work we are doing at the Medical School,” says U of M Medical School Dean Jakub Tolar, MD, PhD. “It is an honor to be acknowledged by our colleagues from across the state as the physicians to turn to for excellent care.”

See the full list:

Kumar Belani, MD
Martina Richtsfeld, MD
Clarence Shannon, MD

Rehana Ahmed-Saucedo, MD, PhD
Kimberly Bohjanen, MD
Christina Boull , MD
Ronda Farah, MD
Noah Goldfarb, MD
Maria Hordinsky, MD
Sheilagh Maguiness, MD
Ingrid Polcari, MD

Family Medicine & Community Health
Nicole Chaisson, MD, MPH
Kirby Clark, MD
Jon Hallberg, MD
James Pacala, MD, MS
Kara Pacala, MD
Angela Smithson, MD, MPH
Carolyn Torkelson, MD, MS

Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mahmoud Khalifa, MD, PhD

Stuart Amateau, MD, PhD
Jason Bartos, MD, PhD
Heather Beckwith, MD
Bradley Benson, MD, FACP, FAAP
Anne Blaes, MD
Lynn Burmeister, MD
Tereza Cervenka, MD
Lisa Chow, MD
Sarah Elfering, MD
Naomi Fujioka, MD
Conrad Iber, MD
John Lake, MD
Anne-Marie Leuck, MD
Emil Lou, MD, PhD, FACP
David Macomber, MD, PhD
Samar Malaeb, MD
Kimara March, MD
Cindy Martin, MD
Jerry Molitor, MD, PhD
Brian Muthyala, MD, MPH
Andrew Olson, MD
Manish Patel, DO
Mark Reding, MD
Ronald Reilkoff, MD
Samy Riad, MD, MS
Drew Rosielle, MD
Meghan Rothenberger, MD
Elizabeth Seaquist, MD
Thenappan Thenappan, MD
Gregory Vercellotti, MD, FACP
Jo-Anne Young, MD

Michael Howell, MD
Peter Karachunski, MD
Joseph Matsumoto, MD
David Walk, MD

Andrew Grande, MD
Daniel Guillaume, MD, MS
Matthew Hunt, MD, FRCS
Ramachandra Tummala, MD

Obstetrics, Gynecology & Women’s Health
Peter Argenta, MD
Stephen Contag, MD
Suzanne Darnell, MD
Britt Erickson, MD
Rebecca French, MD
Melissa Geller, MD, MS
Rahel Ghebre, MD, MPH
Samantha Hoffman, MD
Katherine Jacobs, DO
Cresta Jones, MD, FACOG
Daniel Landers, MD, FACOG
Sally Mullany, MD
Mary Pukite, MD
Colleen Rivard Hunt, MD
Deanna Teoh, MD
Carrie Terrell, MD
Yasuko Yamamura, MD

Ophthalmology & Visual Neurosciences
Jill Anderson, MD
Raymond Areaux, MD
Andrew Harrison, MD
Dara Koozekanani, MD, PhD
Michael Lee, MD
Collin McClelland, MD
Ali Mokhtarzadeh, MD
Cheryl Zabrowski, OD, FAAO, FSLS

Orthopedic Surgery
Kirk Aadalen, MD
Elizabeth Arendt, MD
Jonathan Braman, MD
Aaron Corfield, DPM
Nicholas Edwards, MD, MPH
Michael Forseth, MD
Alicia Harrison, MD
David Jewison, MD
Jeffrey Macalena, MD
James Mazzuca, DPM
Bradley Nelson, MD
Joseph Schuster, DPM
Dave Smith, DO
Ann Van Heest, MD

Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery
Meredith Adams, MD, MS
Holly Boyer, MD
Peter Hilger, MD
Luke Jakubowski, MD
Samir Khariwala, MD
Sofia Lyford-Pike, MD
Stephanie Misono, MD, MPH
Brianne Roby, MD
Bevan Yueh, MD, MPH

Matthew Ambrose, MD
Rebecca Ameduri, MD
Andrew Barnes, MD, MPH
Catherine Bendel, MD
Susan Berry, MD
Bryce Binstadt, MD, PhD
Emily Borman-Shoap, MD
Elizabeth Braunlin, MD, PhD
Blanche Chavers, MD
Colleen Correll, MD, MPH
Caroline George, MD
Emily Greengard, MD
Sameer Gupta, MD
Gurumurthy Hiremath, MD
Patricia Hobday, MD
Catherine Larson-Nath, MD
Jamie Lohr, MD
Ashley Loomis, MD
Jeffrey Louie, MD
Bradley Miller, MD, PhD
Christopher Moertel, MD
Timothy Moss, MD
Katherine Murray, MD, MPH
Brandon Nathan, MD
Joseph Neglia, MD, MPH
Erin Osterholm, MD
Mary Ella Pierpont, MD, PhD
Sara Ramel, MD
Michelle Rheault, MD
Mona Riskalla, MD, MS
Karim Sadak, MD, MPH, MSE
Kiki Sarafoglou, MD
Sarah Jane Schwarzenberg, MD
Heather Stefanski, MD, PhD
Boris Sudel, MD
Lucie Turcotte, MD, MPH
Richard Vehe, MD
Priya Verghese, MD, MPH
Brenda Weigel, MD, MSc

Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Deanna Bass, MD
Katharine Nelson, MD

Radiation Oncology
Chinsoo Cho, MD, MS
Kathryn Dusenbery, MD
Margaret Reynolds, MS
Aika Shoo, MD
Christopher Wilke, MD, PhD
Jianling Yuan, MD, PhD

Zuzan Cayci, MD
Charles Dietz, MD
Kelly Dietz, MD
Siobhan Flanagan, MD
Jerry Froelich, MD
Tara Holm, MD
Jessica Kuehn-Hajder, MD
Michael Murati, MD
Michael Rosenberg, MD
Benjamin Spilseth, MD

Rehabilitation Medicine
Dennis Dykstra, MD, PhD

Robert Acton, MD
Rafael Andrade, MD
Gregory Beilman, MD
Melena Bellin, MD
Melissa Brunsvold, MD
Marie-Claire Buckley, MD
Umar Choudry, MD
Maria Evasovich, MD
Wolfgang Gaertner, MD, MSc
Donavon Hess, MD, PhD, MBA
Jane Hui, MD, MS
Ranjit John, MD
Rosemary Kelly, MD
Robert Madoff , MD
Genevieve Melton-Meaux, MD, PhD
Daniel Saltzman, MD, PhD
Todd Tuttle, MD, MS

Kyle Anderson , MD
Sean Elliott, MD, MS
Cynthia Fok, MD, MPH
Badrinath Konety, MD, MBA
Jane Lewis, MD
Nissrine Nakib, MD
Christopher Warlick, MD, PhD
Christopher Weight, MD