Five leaders from the University of Minnesota Medical School and University of Minnesota Physicians (M Physicians) have been named as “Healthcare Heroes” by the Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal

The award, which launched in 2021, honors both clinical and administrative healthcare professionals in the Twin Cities for their tireless work and commitment to improving Minnesotans’ health and wellbeing. 

Medical School and M Physicians honorees span four of the award’s nine categories:

  • Healthcare Staff Member (non-clinical): Oren Avery, MHA, Senior Clinic Manager

  • Physician – Health-system-based: Greg Beilman, MD, Professor of Surgery and Associate Dean for Clinical Administration, University of Minnesota Medical School; Senior Vice President of Acute Care Operations

  • Healthcare Practitioner - Nonphysician: Danilo Lovinaria, DNP, MBA, APRN, CRNA, FNAP, FAANA, Nurse Anesthetist

  • Innovator: Paul Orchard, MD, Pediatric Blood and Marrow Transplant Physician

  • Physician – Health-system-based: Demetri Yannopoulos, MD, Cardiologist

Read the full story on M Physicians to get to know our five “Healthcare Heroes” >>